Cross-residency

"Virtual environment"

In 2021, Stereolux and Recto VRso, the artistic festival of Laval Virtual, have joined forces to offer a programme of cross-residency about immersive technologies and digital arts. The winners were announced during the 4th virtual edition of the festival: Léa Dedola & Katia Morel, representing the TILT collective, with their project "Quand le cœur se serre". The two artists have benefited from a three-week residency (two weeks at Stereolux and one week at the Laval Virtual Center). Their project will be presented during the physical edition of the Recto VRso festival from 7th to 11th July in Laval.

Léa Dedola

Game designer

Léa Dedola is a PhD student in Arts, doing a thesis at the Université Lumière Lyon II. She is also a producer, gamedesigner and researcher in RyseUp Studios, a video game and virtual reality experience publishing company in Lyon.

Katia Morel

3D Artist

Katia Morel is a graphic and motion designer specialised in 2D and 3D. She was trained at the Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Beaux-Arts in Lyon. She is now a freelance 3D artist.

Project: "When the heart tightens"

Workshop at Stereolux

“Exhibit, create: art & VR"

On 9 November 2019, a day on the theme of virtual reality and art was held in Nantes (France) in the Stereolux cultural space on the theme "Exhibit, create: art & VR". This day was co-organised by Stereolux and Recto VRso as part of the Electrons Libres event, offering a conference programme and a workshop led and created by Judith Guez, artist, curator and director of Recto VRso, and Anne Dubos, anthropologist, artist. For two days, Stereolux also offered artistic performances under the curation of Cédric Huchet, director of the Scopitone festival and member of the jury of Recto VRso since the first edition.

Résidence croisée

"Environnement virtuel"

En 2021, Stereolux et Recto VRso, le festival artistique de Laval Virtual, se sont associés pour proposer un programme de résidences croisées autour des technologies immersives et des arts numériques. Les lauréats ont été annoncés lors de la 4e édition virtuelle du festival : Léa Dedola & Katia Morel, représentant le collectif TILT, avec leur projet "Quand le cœur se serre". Les deux artistes ont bénéficié d'un accueil en résidence de trois semaines (deux semaines à Stereolux et et une semaine au Laval Virtual Center). Leur projet sera présenté lors de l'édition physique du festival Recto VRso du 7 au 11 juillet à Laval.

Léa Dedola

Game designer

Léa Dedola est doctorante en Arts, effectuant une thèse au sein de l’Université Lumière Lyon II. Elle est également productrice, gamedesigner et chercheuse dans la société RyseUp Studios, une société d’édition de jeux vidéo et d’expériences de réalité virtuelle à Lyon.

Katia Morel

Artiste 3D

Katia Morel est une graphiste et motion designer spécialisée dans la 2D et la 3D. Elle a été formée à l'école nationale supérieure des Beaux-Arts de Lyon. Elle est aujourd'hui artiste 3D en freelance.

Projet "Quand le cœur se serre"

Journée d'étude Stereolux

“Exposer, créer : la VR artistique"


Le 9 novembre 2019, une journée sur la thématique de la réalité virtuelle et de l'art s'est tenue à Nantes dans l'espace culturel Stereolux sur le thème "Exposer, créer : la VR artistique". Cette journée était co-organisée par Stereolux et Recto VRso dans le cadre de l’événement Electrons Libres, proposant un programme de conférence et un workshop animé et crée par Judith Guez, artiste, curatrice et directrice de Recto VRso, et Anne Dubos, anthropologue, artiste. Pendant deux jours, Stereolux proposait également des performances artistiques sous la curation de Cédric Huchet, directeur du festival Scopitone et membre du jury de Recto VRso depuis la première édition.